VivoNet

Adapter

Vendor neutral order entry, image transfer and result reporting.

The VivoNet Adapter is the module for fast video communication between remote locations. The locations can be part of a single corporation using the Digital Medics PACS, or they can be independent organizations with PAC systems from other suppliers. The adapter thus helps to dramatically widen bottlenecks created by older PAC systems, or to implement a location-independent Digital Medics PACS solution.

Caching

The VivoNet technology supports not only rapid transfer, but also the intelligent migration and cacheing of data. Once data base been received, it is stored locally and when the data is requested once more, it doesn’t need to be loaded and transferred again.

Additionally, the VivoNet Adapter always presents a remote location with the complete overview of all centrally archived examinations. If a request doesn’t find an examination in the local adapter, the migration from the central archive to the local cache is completely automatic. Thanks to the VivoNet Adapter, your data is always where you need it.

Find out more about VivoNet's technology or the HD Web Viewer ...

VivoNet

Adapter

Das herstellerneutrale Transfersystem für Befund und Bild.

Der VivoNet-Adapter ist das Modul für die schnelle Bildkommunikation zwischen entfernten Standorten. Die Standorte können Teil eines gemeinsamen Unternehmens sein, welches das Digital Medics PACS in Betrieb hat oder auch eigenständige Organisationen mit PAC-Systemen anderer Hersteller. Der Adapter dient dazu Flaschenhälse alter PAC-Systeme zu einer stattlichen Öffnung zu verhelfen oder eine standortübergreifende Digital Medics PACS Lösung zu implementieren.

Caching

Die VivoNet Technologie unterstützt neben dem schnellen Transfer die intelligente Migration und Zwischenspeicherung der Daten, das sogenannte Caching: Einmal empfangene Daten werden lokal vorgehalten und müssen bei erneuter Anfrage nicht erneut transferiert werden.

Zusätzlich präsentiert der VivoNet Adapter eines entfernten Standortes immer die vollständige Ansicht aller zentral archivierten Untersuchungen. Wird bei einer Anfrage die Untersuchung im lokalen Adapter nicht gefunden, erfolgt die Migration vom Zentralarchiv auf den lokalen Speicher ganz automatisch. Mit dem VivoNet-Adapter sind Ihre Daten immer dort, wo sie gebraucht werden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die VivoNet Technologie oder den VivoNet HD Webviewer ...