Enterprise

Quality and Efficiency

... is what the enterprise expects from the radiology department; and PACS must follow. Experience a PACS that delivers.

As a comprehensive cross-disciplinary subject, radiology is an integral part of the supply chain of care in hospitals. With their findings, radiologists supply an often critical prerequisite for the relevant departments. The rapid provision of findings enables the caregiving doctors to lay down the patient’s ongoing therapy without needlessly causing delays. Thanks to rapid progress in imaging devices, datasets in radiology are being produced in ever higher resolutions. These demand efficient processing so as not to delay care. The Digital Medics PACS is very well-suited to a smooth workflow with large volumes of data.

HD Distribution

PACS vendors usually offer a multitude of different versions of their PACS viewer to cover the many application scenarios encountered in radiology: there may be a "Workstation" for radiologists, which provides lossless image display to adhere to image reading regulations; a "Viewer" for departments might only display lossy compressed images to reduce network load; some non-radiologists physicians might consider double-checking the lossless images themselves a necessity, so they are provided with a "Review"-client. Add an "extended" or "advanced" version for post-processing to this diverse mix and the confusion is complete.

Thanks to Digital Medics, hostpitals can finally cover all scenarios with just one software version: the HD Web Viewer. The Web Viewer implements the VivoNet transfer protocoll and as such facilitates lossless image distribution even to department computers. Now image quality is now longer confined by the version name of the software you're using, but merely by the choice of the monitor the software is displayed on. This also empowers you to upgrade the viewing experience at each location where needed. Without asking the PACS vendor for permission.   

When it comes to diagnostic reading at the radiology deparment, Digital Medics also chose simplicity: all post-processing and workflow features are an integral part of the software. No modules, no hidden cost, no limits. One workstation; feature complete.

Web based QA

Continuous data maintenance is an important task of professional radiology departments. Usually this task is carried out by technicians. Last-generation PAC systems provided dedicated QA workstations that confined this task to selected locations. In addition to data maintenance these QA workstations could also import external patient CDs into PACS and burn patient CDs for the department.

Typically this rigid technical arrangement forced QA staff to postpone this important procedure for days, because they just couldn't squeeze a contiguous time slot into their hectic daily schedule.  

Digital Medics helps to remedy this conflict by providing a fully web based maintenance, burning and importing interface for its PACS. Install a supported internet browser onto any machine and turn it into a QA workstation.

A ubuiqitous QA interface streamlines the departments workflow and allows for parallel execution and work distribution among the QA staff.

Enterprise

Qualität und Effizienz

... erwartet das Unternehmen von der Radiologie; das PACS darf dem nicht nachstehen. Erleben Sie ein PACS, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.

Die Radiologie ist als umfassendes Querschnittsfach ein wichtiger Teil in der Behandlungskette in Krankenhäusern.  Mit ihren Befunden erstellt der Radiologe oft eine notwendige Vorleistung für die jeweilige Fachabteilung. Die schnelle Bereitstellung von Befunddaten ermöglicht den behandelnden Ärzten, die weitere Therapie von Patienten festzulegen, ohne die Verweildauer unnötig zu verlängern. Durch die rasant voran schreitende Entwicklung der bildgebenden Geräte werden Datensätze in der Radiologie mit immer höheren Auflösungen erzeugt. Diese verlangen nach effizienter Verarbeitung, um den Behandlungsprozess nicht zu verzögern. Das Digital Medics PACS eignet sich in besonderer Weise für einen reibungslosen Arbeitsablauf bei großen Datenvolumen.

HD Verteilung

PACS-Anbieter stellen meist unterschiedliche Softwareversionen ihres Benutzerfrontends zur Verfügung, um den Ansprüchen der verschiedenen Anwendungsszenarien zu genügen: die "Workstation" in der Radiologie zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Forderung nach einer verlustfreien Darstellung; einen "Webviewer" auf der Station für eine geringe Netzwerklast; die "Review"-Version für den Facharzt, der für die Weiterbehandlung ebenfalls die volle Auflösung, jedoch ohne CE-Kennzeichen benötigt. Zu diesem Software-Tohuwabohu gesellt sich noch eine weitere Version zur 3D-Nachverarbeitung... und die Verwirrung ist komplett.

Dank Digital Medics haben Krankenhäuser nun endlich die Möglichkeit, allen Anforderungen an die Verteilung mit nur einer Software zu begegnen: dem HD Webviewer. Der Webviewer setzt das VivoNet Transferprotokoll ein und sorgt dadurch sogar auf der Station für eine verlustfreie Bilddatenverteilung. Somit ist die Qualität der Bilddaten an jeder Stelle des Hauses gleich und ausschließlich von der Wahl des Monitors abhängig und erlaubt immer, wenn es erforderlich ist, eine autarke Aufrüstung für die Fachabteilung.

Auch im Bereich der Befundung ist es bei Digital Medics ganz einfach: Alle Nachverarbeitungsfunktionen und Workflowfeatures sind ein integraler Bestandteil der Software. Keine Module, keine Zusatzkosten, keine Einschränkungen. Eine Workstation; alle Features.

Webbasiertes QM

Eine konstante Datenpflege ist ein wichtiger Teil einer professionellen radiologischen Abteilung. Diese Aufgabe wird meist von den MTRAs übernommen. PAC-Systeme der letzten Generation sahen hierzu immer einen speziellen QM-Arbeitsplatz vor. In den meisten Fällen bstand die Möglichkeit am QM-Arbeitsplatz zusätzlich externe Untersuchungen zu importierten und Patienten-CDs zu erstellen.

Im hektischen Arbeitsalltag werden diese wichtigen Aufgaben jedoch immer auf “später” verlagert, da einfach keine Zeit vorhanden ist, um sich hinzusetzen und die Aufgaben am Stück abzuarbeiten.

Digital Medics bietet daher die Möglichkeit an, diese Aufgaben an jedem Stationsrechner durchzuführen, natürlich vorausgesetzt das Nutzerprofil erlaubt dies. Mit VivoSafeWeb, dem webbasierten Administrationsinterface, kann man nun alle Aufgaben im Internet Browser erledigen - sogar das Brennen der Patienten-CDs.

Der webbasierte Ansatz entzerrt Arbeitsprozesse und erlaubt den dynamischen Wechsel des Arbeitsortes sowie eine parallele Aufgabenbewältigung im Team.