VivoLab

Post-Processing

Get a new perspective: coronal, sagittal, oblique or cut right to 3D. VivoLab will open your eyes.

The diagnosis of high-resolution isometric datasets with the help of visualization tools like MPR, MIP or volume visualization has come from the academic field to radiology. The routine use of these tools, however, requires the rapid availability of thin-layered datasets. To resolve this, Digital Medics developed the one-of-a-kind transfer technology VivoNet. Along with efficiently saturating the hardware acceleration of modern graphic cards, post-processing becomes an integral part of your daily routine.

MPR/MIP/VR

VivoLab’s numerous post-processing capabilities are tightly integrated into its user interface. Display a volume rendering alongside sagittal, coronal and axial planes – for example to support the diagnosis of complex fractures. In the same way, you can use the Maximum Intensity Projection (MIP) display to view the topology of stenoses.

In contrast to pre-rendered MIP series of modality consoles, the real-time MIP display has the advantage of total freedom of rotation. Where a user used to have to settle for a rigid pre-defined axis of rotation, now you can create other perspectives on the fly.

VivoLab’s Multiplanar Reconstruction (MPR) is one of its highlights. A highly praised user interface combined with high performance and speed, even with high-resolution datasets, make using this cutting-edge technology natural and intuitive. Drag and drop the layer thickness to the desired size, or reformat orthogonally or obliquely – VivoLab makes it all possible for you. 

tl_files/digital_medics/images/products/mpr.pngtl_files/digital_medics/images/products/mip.pngtl_files/digital_medics/images/products/vr.png

 

 

 

Hardware Acceleration

All post-processing functions in VivoLab use the capabilities of modern graphic accelerators, such as the Quadro series by Nvidia. Current graphic cards are like small supercomputers, which with today’s technology support higher memory bandwidth and parallelization of computations far better than common desktop PCs.

If a PACS viewer does not use these special acceleration capabilities, the graphic card – and with it a large part of the computer’s processing power – lies useless. Today that is still the rule rather than the exception. 

As a spin-off of the Department of Computer Graphics of the Technical University of Dortmund, Digital Medics uses its existing know-how to squeeze every drop of power from the basic hardware so that radiologists can benefit. Only with this enhanced performance can post-processing tools be useful in everyday work.

Find out more about VivoLab's possibilities in workflow support or quantification ...

VivoLab

Nachverarbeitung

schaffen Sie sich neue Perspektiven: koronal, sagittal, obliq oder gleich 3D. VivoLab öffnet Ihnen die Augen.

Die Befundung hochauflösender isometrischer Datensätze mit Hilfe von Visualisierungswerkzeugen wie der MPR-, MIP- oder 3D-Darstellung hat Einzug aus dem akademischen Umfeld in die Radiologie gehalten. Die routinemäßige Nutzung erfordert jedoch die schnelle Verfügbarkeit dünnschichtiger Datensätze. Digital Medics entwickelte dafür die einzigartige Transfertechnologie VivoNet. Verbunden mit effizienter Ausnutzung der Hardwarebeschleuniger moderner Grafikkarten wird jede Nachverarbeitung ein integrierter Bestandteil der täglichen Routine.

MPR/MIP/VR

Die verschiedenen Nachverarbeitungsmöglichkeiten von VivoLab sind tief in die Benutzeroberfläche integriert. Hängen Sie neben der sagittalen, coronalen und axialen Schnittführung auf natürliche Weise eine Volumenvisualisierung auf, um z.B. die Befundung komplexer Frakturen zu unterstützen. Wählen Sie in gleicher Weise die Maximum Intensity Projection (MIP)-Darstellung zur räumlichen Betrachtung von Stenosen.

Die echtzeit MIP-Darstellung bietet im Vergleich zu den vorberechneten MIP-Serien der Modalitätenkonsolen den Vorteil der vollen Rotationsfreiheit. Musste der Benutzer sich im vorberechneten Fall mit einer rigide festgelegten Rotationsachse zufriedengeben, können nun auch andere Perspektiven ad-hoc durch den Benutzer eingestellt werden.

Die Multiplanare Rekonstruktion (MPR) von VivoLab zählt zu den Highlights der Software. Ein häufig gelobtes Benutzerinterface gepaart mit einer hohen Geschwindigkeit, auch bei hochauflösenden Datensätzen, sorgen für einen natürlichen Umgang mit dieser zeitgemäßen Technologie. Ziehen Sie die Schichtdicke graphisch auf die gewünschte Größe oder reformatieren Sie wahlweise orthogonal bzw. doppelt schräg. VivoLab bietet Ihnen alle Möglichkeiten.

tl_files/digital_medics/images/products/mpr.pngtl_files/digital_medics/images/products/mip.pngtl_files/digital_medics/images/products/vr.png

 

Hardwarebeschleunigung

Alle Nachverarbeitungsmöglichkeiten in VivoLab nutzen die Möglichkeiten moderner Grafikbeschleuniger, wie die Beschleuniger der Quadro Serie der Firma NVidia. Aktuelle Grafikkarten sind vergleichbar mit kleinen Supercomputern, die mittlerweile eine höhere Speicherbandbreite besitzen und die Parallelisierung von Rechenoperation besser unterstützen als marktübliche PCs.

Nutzt ein PACS-Viewer diese speziellen Beschleunigungsfunktionen nicht aus, so liegt die Grafikkarte und somit ein Großteil der Rechnerressourcen des Computers brach. Ein Umstand, der heutzutage immer noch eher die Regel als die Ausnahme darstellt.

Als Ausgründung des Lehrstuhls für Graphische Systeme der TU-Dortmund, konnte die Digital Medics ihr bestehendes Wissen nutzen, um die zugrundeliegende Hardware zum Vorteil der Radiologen voll auszuschöpfen. Erst durch diese hohe Geschwindigkeit werden Nachverarbeitungswerkzeuge alltagstauglich.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Mögilchkeiten von Vivolab im Workflow oder bei der Quantifizierung ...