VivoLab

Quantification

Add some depth to your diagnosis! You already know X and Y. May we introduce to you: Z.

Digital Medics recognizes the need for quantification in radiology and is the first provider to make it possible to measure volumes in layered images as an integrated function of a PACS solution. The  entire Digital Medics PACS was built from the ground up for  archiving, transferring, and processing high-resolution datasets –  all so that it can be just the right platform for additional image processing modules.

Volumetric Quantification

The VivoLab Workstation really shines when applied to volumetric analysis. VivoLab’s integrated “elastic tracing” tool greatly streamlines the cumbersome selection of a volume of interest (VOI). Instead of selecting dozens of layers, select just the contours of a few layers, and VivoLab fills in the blanks automatically through all layers. Intelligent interpolation and  automatic contour adjustment make it possible to measure with maximum precision and minimum effort.

 

Improve the quality of follow-ups by documenting the changes in volume of tumors, not just changes in diameter. VivoLab has just the right tool to provide access to the necessary high resolution data as well as saving the measurements on the server for a simple and easy follow-up.

Plugins

Balkanized solutions for specific diagnostic processes have two major disadvantages.

Your daily routine suffers from constantly switching between different systems, and there are often significant communication problems between platforms.

The Digital Medics PACS offers you a natural workflow with high resolution datasets. By doing so, the infrastructure for future developments in diagnostic systems was created – a solid foundation that Digital Medics will use as a base to create other image processing tools, but also as a platform for third parties to create their own integrated tools

VivoLab

Quantifizierung

Schluss mit zweidimensionalem Denken! X und Y kennen Sie ja bereits. Dürfen wir vorstellen: Z.

Digital Medics hat den Bedarf an Quantifizierungsmöglichkeiten in der Radiologie erkannt und bietet als erster Anbieter die Vermessung von Volumina in Schnittbildaufnahmen als integralen Bestandteil der PACS-Lösung an. Das gesamte Digital Medics PACS wurde von Grund auf für die Archivierung, den Transfer und die Verarbeitung von hoch aufgelösten Datensätzen entwickelt, um eine geeignete Plattform für zusätzliche Bildverarbeitungsmodule darzustellen.

Volumetrie

Bei komplexen Volumetrieaufgaben zahlt sich der Einsatz der VivoLab Workstation besonders aus. Die Nutzung der in VivoLab integrierten “Elastischen Markierung” reduziert die mühsame Konturierung einer Struktur über dutzende Schichten auf die Konturierung über einige wenige Schichten. Intelligente Interpolation und automatische Konturanpassung ermöglichen das Messen mit maximaler Präzision bei minimalem Zeitaufwand.

Verbessern Sie die Qualität von Verlaufskontrollen durch die Dokumentation von Volumenänderungen in Tumoren, anstatt lediglich die Veränderung des Durchmessers festzuhalten. VivoLab bietet das passende Werkzeug, die schnelle Verfügbarkeit der notwendigen hoch aufgelösten Daten sowie die Speicherung der Messungen auf dem Server für eine einfache Verlaufskontrolle.

Plugins

Insellösungen für bestimmte Befundungsprozesse haben zwei signifikante Nachteile:

  1. Die tägliche Routine leidet unter dem ständigen Wechsel zwischen Systemen.
  2. Kommunikationsprobleme zwischen Systemen.

Das Digital Medics PACS bietet ein natürliches Arbeiten auf hoch aufgelösten Datensätzen. Damit wurde die Infrastruktur für zukünftige Entwicklungen im Bereich der Befundungssysteme geschaffen, die mit der Zeit von Digital Medics um weitere Bildverarbeitungswerkzeuge ausgebaut wird, aber auch als Entwicklungsplattform für Drittanbieter solcher Werkzeuge dienen kann.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Möglichkeiten von Vivolab im Workflow oder bei der Nachverarbeitung ...