VivoNet

HD Web Viewer

A viewer that has something to show. Losslessly.

The VivoLab HD Web Viewer is the small footprint client that masters the VivoNet transfer protocol. Through the combination of speed and high data compression, at last it is now possible to expand the display of lossless images beyond the walls of the radiology department and to make new provider models possible.

Fast

The same software basis is used for the VivoLab HD Web Viewer as for the VivoLab Workstation. In spite of the ease of use and the small size, the exact same acceleration methods are put to use as those on the VivoLab Workstation.

Does your laptop run with an 8-core processor? The HD Web Viewer exploits parallel architecture fully! You have an off-the-shelf graphic accelerator? The HD Web Viewer automatically outsources operations for image presentation and processing to the graphic subsystem!

Additionally, by using the HD Web Viewer you benefit from the advantages of VivoNet transfer technology: the compression and automatic prioritization speed up the transfer so much that you can even work well with narrow-bandwidth Internet connections.

Find out more about VivoNet's technology or adapter ...

VivoNet

HD Webviewer

ein Viewer, der zeigt was er kann. Verlustfrei.

Der VivoLab HD Webviewer ist der schlanke Client, der das VivoNet Transferprotokoll beherrscht. Durch die Kombination aus Geschwindigkeit und der hohen Kompression ist es nun endlich möglich die Verfügbarkeit einer verlustfreien Bilddarstellung über die Grenzen der radiologischen Abteilung zu erweitern und neue Betreibermodelle zu realisieren.

Schnell

Für den VivoLab HD Webviewer wird dieselbe Softwarebasis verwendet, wie für die VivoLab Workstation.  Trotz der einfachen Inbetriebnahme und der geringen Größe kommen also dieselben Beschleunigungsverfahren zum Einsatz, wie für die VivoLab Workstation:

Ihr Notebook läuft mit einem 8-kernigen Prozessor? Der HD Webviewer nutzt parallele Architekturen optimal aus! Sie haben einen handelsüblichen Grafikbeschleuniger? Der HD Webviewer verlagert Operationen zur Bilddarstellung und -nachverabeitung automatisch auf das Grafiksubsystem!

Zusätzlich profitieren Sie beim Einsatz des HD Webviewers von den Vorteilen der VivoNet Transfertechnologie: die Kompression und die automatische Priorisierung beschleunigen die Übertragung derart, dass selbst über schmalbandige Internetverbindungen ein angenehmes Arbeiten möglich wird.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die VivoNet Technologie oder den VivoNet Adapter ...